Chakra Colors – 7 Chakra Colors meaning

Chakra Colors – 7 Chakra Colors meaning

The Chakra is originally a Sanskrit word which is called as the wheel when translated in English. Every part of the universe occupies an energy within itself and similarly, the Human body also has the life energy flowing and rotating in it. The points or centers which help this energy to flow freely are called Chakras. There are Chakra colors in total that are connected with seven different parts/glands of a human body.

This rotation of energy through these 7 chakra colors helps in balancing the body, mind, and soul of a person. Any hindrance in this flow can cause physical or mental health problems and thus this balance is also known as the chakra meditation. These 7 chakras are circular in a floral-petal form, given specific colors according to their work and relation with the glands. This article is about the 7 Chakra colors with the specification of their work.

The 7 Chakra Colors meaning and their relationship with the sense and glands of the human body are briefly mentioned below :

  • The Root Chakra:

The Root Chakra is also known as the Mooladhara Chakra in Sanskrit and this chakra is red in color. This chakra is present as our link to the earth, as the word “root” suggests. It is the energy that invokes the survival instinct and the power to fight or flight according to the rational thinking of a person. The red color of the chakra is connected with the sense of logic and practical thinking that helps the individual in observing the things carefully. The gonad is the gland with which this chakra is connected and it also related to the sense of smell in the human body.

  • The Sacral Chakra:

The Sacral Chakra is called the Swadhisthana Chakra in Sanskrit and the Orange color is bound to this chakra. The Sacral Chakra implies the sense of happiness, desire, the artistic mind, feeling compassionate, sexuality and the reproduction. Bladder, Large Intestine, Female Reproductive Organ, Pelvis, Lymphatic System are the glands and the sense of taste is linked with this Chakra color.

  • The Solar Plexus Chakra:

The Solar Plexus Chakra is called as the Manipura Chakra in Sanskrit which actually means the “city of jewels” if translated properly. It is a Yellow colored chakra. This Chakra is linked with the understanding of one’s own self. This chakra color means focus, fire, determination, and energy that helps in both personal and professional growth of a person. This chakra enables the individuals to have a sense of self-respect and care for others too and thus the sense that is related to this Chakra is Sight. The Adrenal Glands are related with the Solar Plexus Chakra.

  • The Heart Chakra:

The Heart Chakra which is also known as the Anahata Chakra in Sanskrit is associated with the green color. This energy focused on this chakra decides the way you handle your relations. Any weakness on the part of this chakra might cause the problem of trust issues, anger problems or the element of jealousy. With the proper energy flow, you can have mastery in balancing your relations. The Lymph and Thymus glands are linked with this Chakra and the sense of touch is what associated with it.

  • The Throat Chakra:

The Throat Chakra is the Vishuddhi Chakra in Sanskrit promoting the “voice” and “hearing” of/by someone. The Chakra is denoted by the blue color showing patience and calm. The Throat Chakra is devoted with your sense of voice and it helps in making you patient so you can listen to others as well. This Chakra heals the ability of higher thinking and creative mind that enables you to focus and it results in better meditation. The glands or body parts that are linked with this Chakra are Throat, Thyroid, Jaws, Teeth, Neck Vertebrae, Ears and Esophagus. While the sense of hearing is linked with it.

  • The Brow/Third Eye Chakra:

The Third Eye Chakra or the “center of knowing” is also known as the Ajna Chakra in Sanskrit and this authority is linked with the Indigo Color. The good flow of energy from this Chakra color heals the power of reading the thoughts of others and gives you telepathic energy. It also provides you with a charming personality and enables you to think big. It also diminishes the fear of death as it makes you understand that it is inevitable. It gives you the sense of thought while it is linked with the Pineal and Pituitary glands.

  • The Crown Chakra:

The Crown Chakra is called the Sahasrara Chakra in Sanskrit and as related to the King, it has been given the color of Royalty; Violet. Being on the top of the chakras in the body, the Crown Chakra can make you do the miracles, it makes you phenomenal and heightens the power of thinking beyond the life and death cycle. The laws of nature can be left behind with the right energy. The Chakra is related with the nervous system and the brain/head region giving you the sense of light.

The Chakra Colors meanings can only be acquired with the true use of the senses and focus that has to be put in the Chakra healing. To know about the Crystal healing click on the following link.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *